The symposium will be held over three and a half days with four concurrent sessions.

To View Program and Papers and Abstract Files

Access: TSFP10 Program

Status of TSFP Oral and Poster Presentations

TSFP accepts contributions for presentation based on at least three reviews of an extended abstract. Submissions selected for oral and poster presentation require the authors to provide an up to six-page manuscript, along with a one-page abstract. The one-page abstract is posted online as part of the program listing. The up to six-page manuscript is made available electronically to participants at the Symposium, and is subsequently posted on the TSFP web site. The copyright of TSFP manuscripts remains with the authors, who are free to submit their work for publication in an archival journal, citing the TSFP manuscript as preliminary results. Archival journals may also invite selected authors of TSFP manuscripts to submit their work for publication in special issues.

Invited speakers

The symposium will feature five keynote speakers.

Jacqueline Chen, Sandia National Laboratories, Livermore, USA
Title: Insights from direct numerical simulations of multi-stage
autoignition and flame propagation in intense shear-driven turbulence
Changhoon Lee, Yonsei University, Seoul, Korea
Title: Direct Numerical Simulations of Particle-Turbulence Interactions
Detlef Lohse, University of Twente, Enschede, Netherlands
Title: Turbulent Taylor-Couette Flow
Beverley McKeon, California Institute of Technology, Pasadena, USA
Title: Synthetic wall turbulence
Charles Meneveau, Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, USA
Title: The structure of turbulent flows in wind farms

TSFP10 Nobuhide Kasagi Award Winner:

Marcus Hultmark, Princeton University, Princeton, USA
Citation: "To Marcus Hultmark in recognition of his enthusiastic and
significant contributions to turbulence, its measurement and theory,
and especially for profound contributions/developments which are
influencing measuring technologies."